Le Bastar, un voyage ethnique au Chhattisgarh

Situé à 260 km de la capitale Raipur, le Bastar est la région tribale du Chhattisgarh. Les voyageurs les plus aventuriers en recherche de dépaysement total et d’authenticité trouveront là leur bonheur. Temples ancestraux, forêts luxuriantes, grottes naturelles et festivités tribales exubérantes laisseront des souvenirs inoubliables.


Un peu d’histoire


Le Bastar fut un état princier dont la capitale était Jagdalpur.

Il fut créé vers 1324 de notre ère, quand Annama Deva, frère du dernier roi Kakatiya, Pratapa Rudra Deva (1290-1325), quitta Warangal (Telangana) et y établit son royaume sous la tutelle de la déesse locale, ‘Dantheshwari ‘, déesse qui est encore la divinité patronne de la région du Bastar.

En arrière plan: Pravir Chandra Bhanj Deo (1929-1966), 20ème et dernier roi de l’état princier du Bastar

Pravir Chandra Bhanj Deo (1929-1966), 20ème et dernier roi de l’état princier du Bastar, monta sur le trône en 1936, avant que le Bastar ne fut intégré à l’Inde en 1948. Pravir Chandra Bhanj Deo soutint la cause des tribus et leur fournit un appui politique contre l’exploitation des ressources naturelles de la région et la corruption foncière au début des années 1960. Cela provoqua des troubles dans la région. En mars 1966, alors que le maharaja dirigeait un mouvement tribal à Bastar, il fut abattu lors d’une «action policière».

Au milieu: le Maharaja actuel, Kamal Chandra Bhanj Deo

Le Maharaja actuel, Kamal Chandra Bhanj Deo, 22ème roi du Bastar, est le petit-fils de Vijay Chandra Bhanj Deo, le frère cadet du Maharaja tué. Né en 1984, Kamal Chandra est diplômé en business et s’est lancé dans la politique.


Le Bastar, une terre tribale


Le Bastar est le pays des tribus; Environ 70% de la population totale du Bastar est tribale, ce qui représente environ 30% de la population tribale totale du Chhattishgarh. Les tribus principales de la région du Bastar sont les Gonds, Marias, Bhatras, Murias, Halbas et Dhuruva.

La communauté des Bison Maria

Elles ont développé une culture bien distincte (costumes, dialectes, etc) et sont connues pour leur art tribal dans le monde entier. Les tribus du Bastar ont été parmi les premières en Inde à travailler le métal et les figurines en terracotta (voir ci-dessous).

Femmes de la communauté des Bhatras vendant du poisson séché

Les tribus du Bastar sont également connues pour leurs festivals colorés. Le festival de Dussehra est le plus célèbre et n’est à manquer pour rien au monde !

[ Ci-dessous, la danse du bison par la communauté des ‘Bison-horn Maria’ ]


L’ art tribal


Les peuples tribaux ont sûrement été les premiers forgerons de l’Inde. Les outils qu’ils créèrent pour les besoins de l’agriculture ont ensuite évolué vers un art qui se perpétue encore de nos jours. La région du Bastar regorge de petits villages d’artisans connus pour leur travail des métaux et leurs poteries en terre cuite qui s’exportent dans le monde entier.

Le Dhokra, le Lohshilp et les poteries en terracotta sont les formes d’artisanat les plus représentatives de la région du Bastar. Ces arts traditionnels sont transmis de génération en génération par différentes communautés tribales de la région avec, comme épicentres, les villages de Kondagaon, Umargaon et Gunagaon. Cet artisanat recrée généralement l’imagerie tribale ; scènes de vie, nature et motifs religieux.

L’art du Dhokra, moulage du bronze selon la méthode de la cire perdue

Le Dhokra est un art ancien de moulage du bronze connu aussi sous le nom de cire perdue. Il remonterait à plus de 4000 ans.

Figurines obtenues selon la méthode du Dhokra, museum de Jagdalpur

Le Lohshilp ou l’art du fer forgé est également une forme unique d’artisanat de la région du Bastar. Les matériaux utilisés pour cet art sont de simples morceaux de ferraille recyclés qui sont chauffés dans une forge, puis tordus et martelés pour leur faire prendre des formes naïves mais expressives.

Lohshilp ou l’art du fer forgé

Les poteries en terracotta ou terre cuite sont aussi une des particularités de cette région.

Elles sont fabriquées à partir d’argile naturelle, ce qui leur donne une couleur rougeâtre caractéristique. Des motifs tribaux, des éléphants et des chevaux sont les modèles privilégiés de cet artisanat.

Poteries en terracotta

[ Vidéo de M. Vidyadhar, maître dans l’art du lohshilp dans un petit village autour de Kondagaon. ]


Cuisine tribale : le chutney de fourmis rouge !


Les diverses tribus du Chhattisgarh ont une cuisine bien distincte. Elles ajoutent souvent à leurs mets le fruit de leur cueillette des forêts de la région du Bastar.

Bastar

Plats traditionnels du Bastar et le chutney de fourmis rouge (le petit pot au milieu à droite)

Le plat le plus célèbre est le « Chaprah » ou chutney de fourmis rouge. Les fourmis rouges ainsi que leurs oeufs sont recueillis sur les fourmilières puis mélangées avec des légumes et plusieurs épices différentes. Les fourmis rouges sont censées contenir de bonnes protéines.
Alors, oserez-vous goûter à ce chutney ?  😉

Bastar

Les fourmis rouge dans un marché tribal local

Côté boisson, la plus connue du bastar est l’alcool de mahua, fait à partir de fleurs séchées de l’arbre mahua. Cette boisson est considérée sacrée pour les tribus du Bastar.

Bastar

Fleurs séchées de Mahua


 La coutume du Ghotul


Il y a une coutume tribale bien spécifique qui a souvent été mal comprise : le ghotul, un lieu d’apprentissage pour les jeunes des tribus Murias. Il a longtemps été décrit comme un lieu de débauche par la «morale extérieure».

Bastar

Ghotul

Le ghotul est une institution où les garçons célibataires (appelés Chellik) et les filles célibataires (Motiari) passent des nuits ensemble dans une cabane de terre et de bois à la périphérie du village. C’est une forme de coutume prénuptiale. Elle est au centre de la vie sociale et religieuse des Murias. Ils croient que leur divinité suprême, Lingo, a créé le premier ghotul.

Bastar

Danse des garçons et filles Muria author du ghotul. crédit photo : Giancarlo Majocchi

Les jeunes «apprentis» reçoivent un véritable enseignement sur les différentes coutumes et responsabilités sociales de la tribu et sont conseillés pour résoudre certains des problèmes sociaux et psychologiques. On les instruit aussi sur la sexualité.


L’ incroyable festival de Dusserha


Dusserha est un festival célébré dans toute l’inde, principalement dans le Nord. Mais celui du Bastar est totalement unique et c’est sûrement le Dussehra le plus original auquel vous assisterez. A ne manquer pour rien au monde !

Dussehra est généralement lié au Ramayana, la grande épopée hindoue indienne, et avec le Seigneur Rama et le démon Ravana.

Cependant, Ici, au lieu de célébrer la défaite du roi-démon, les tribus honorent la déesse Devi Mavli, la divinité native du Bastar, vénérée comme la sœur aînée de la déesse Devi Danteshwari (la déesse de la famille Kakatiya).

Autre particularité, le festival dure pendant 75 jours (d’août à septembre) contre 1 jour normalement. Il inclut entre autres différents rituels religieux, des processions de chars, des chants et dances tribaux, le tout dans une ambiance plutôt déjantée !

[ Regardez! La danse transe des Angas pendant Dussehra ]


Suivez le guide !


Jagdalpur


Ancienne capitale de l’État princier de la région du Bastar, Jagdalpur est une ville absolument incontournable au Chhattisgarh du fait de sa proximité avec de nombreux sites archéologiques et de réserves naturelles et de sa culture tribale unique qui s’illustre lors de l’exhubérant festival de Dusserha….

=> LIRE LA SUITE


Dantewada Danteshwari Temple


Le temple Danteshwari est situé à environ 80 km au sud-ouest de Jagdalpur au confluent des rivières Shankini et Dhankini.

L’entrée du temple de Danteshwari

Ce temple de 600 ans construit par les rois Chalukya est l’un des grands sites patrimoniaux de l’Inde et l’un des centres spirituels les plus importants de la région. C’est l’une des 51 Shakti Pithas ; on croit qu’une dent de Sati est tombée ici. Il abrite la déesse Danteshwari, la déité patronne du Bastar, ciselée dans la pierre noire.

Chaque année, pendant Dussehra, des milliers de tribus des villages environnants et des jungles se rassemblent ici pour rendre hommage à la déesse.

bastar

L’idole de Danteshwari


Chutes d’eau de Chitrakote


Situées à 50 km de Jagdalpur, dans le district du Bastar, les chutes d’eau de Chitrakote sont formées par la rivière Indravati, un affluent de la Narmada, dans une gorge en forme de fer à cheval. Elles sont connues pour être les plus larges de l’Inde (30 mètres de haut) ce qui leur a valu le surnom de ‘chutes du Niagara indiennes’…

=> LIRE LA SUITE


Chutes d’eau de Tirathgarh


Située dans le parc Kanger Valley National, à 36 km de Jagdalpur, les chutes d’eau de Tirathgarh font parties des plus belles cascades du Bastar avec celle de Chitrakote. Un lieu absolument incontournable niché au milieu d’une nature luxuriante.

La cascade se divise à la base en multiples chutes, qui ruissellent sur des rochers en escalier créant un panorama absolument enchanteresque. Des marches vous mènent vers le bas des chutes d’eau ou plusieurs petit temples se dressent.

Les eaux pures de la cascade rendent la baignade très appréciable.

Autre chutes d’eau à voir : Mandawa Falls, Chitradhara Falls, Thamada ghumar falls

 

 


Temples de Barsoor


Situé sur les rives de la rivière Indrawati, à environ 75 km, au sud-ouest de Jagdalpur, Barsoor était autrefois un épicentre de la civilisation hindoue. On pense qu’il y avait à l’origine 147 temples. On peut encore en apercevoir quelques vestiges, datant des 10e et 11e siècles.

Twin Ganesha temple

L’attraction principale de Barsoor est le temple aux deux Ganesha (twin Ganesha temple). Le temple est en ruine, seules subsistent deux statues en grès du dieu hindou à tête d’élephant, Ganesha. Le plus grand d’entre eux fait environ 2 mètres de haut.

Chandraditya temple

La deuxième attraction de Barsoor est le temple Chandraditya situé près d’un étang. Il est dédié à Shiva. Le Garbhagriha (sanctuaire) est attaché à un mandapa rectangulaire. Il est joliment décoré avec des dieux et des déesses hindous mais aussi avec quelques sculptures érotiques.

Chandraditya temple, sculptures

Un autre endroit à ne pas manquer à Barsoor est le temple Mama-bhanja-ka, attribué à deux membres de la même famille, oncle (mama) et neveu (bhanja), qui sont censés être les constructeurs. Le temple, dédié à Ganesha, est bien conservé avec une shikhara (tour) curviligne sur le garbhagriha (sanctuaire).

Mama-bhanja-ka-mandir

Le quatrième monument à visiter à Barsoor est le temple Battista avec ses 32 piliers symétriques. Il est dédié à Shiva et il a la particularité d’avoir deux sanctuaires abritant deux shiva-lingams dont la partie supérieure pivote.

Battista temple

Jeunes filles faisaint pivoter la partie supérieurs d’un des Shiva-lingams


Colline de Dholkal


La colline de Dholkal est située dans une forêt dense au sud du Bastar. Au-dessus d’elle, sur un rocher plat, trône une magnifique idole du seigneur Ganesh qu’on attribue à la dynastie des Chhindak-Nagvanshi au 11ème de notre ère.

Le Ganesha du Dholkal, est resté inconnu du monde extérieur pendant très longtemps. On pense qu’en 1936, l’idole avait été repérée par un géologue britannique, Crookshank, alors qu’il inspectait la région. Mais plus tard, surtout après que la zone devint un bastion maoïste, l’idole sortit de la mémoire publique.

C’est seulement en 2012 qu’elle fut redécouverte par un journaliste local. Les photos qu’il prit de l’idole devinrent vite virales dans les médias.

Un trek d’environ une heure à partir du village de Pharaspal (à 25 km de Dantewada) vous sera nécessaire pour atteindre la colline et apercevoir l’idole.


Grottes de Kotumsar et Kailash


Les grottes de Kailash et Kutumsar sont situées dans les forêts denses du parc national de la vallée de Kanger, près des chutes de Tiratgarh.

Les grottes de Kutumsar sont des grottes souterraines qui sont situées à 35 m au-dessous du niveau du sol et possèdent de belles formations de stalagmites et stalactites.

Elles sont considérées comme les secondes plus longues grottes naturelles dans le monde et se composent de cinq chambres et plusieurs puits aveugles.

La grotte de Kailash est située sur une petite colline et a été découverte en 1993. Elle a une longueur de près de 100 m. Une stalagmite en forme de Lingam, l’emblême du dieu hindou Shiva est située à l’extrémité de la grotte.

Les grottes sont inondées pendant la saison des moussons, de milieu de juin jusqu’à la mi-octobre. Les sites sont donc fermés aux touristes pendant cette période.


2 Commentaires “Le Bastar, un voyage ethnique au Chhattisgarh

    • Venez! J’organise des voyages dans le Chhattisgarh 🙂

Laissez un commentaire :)

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.

Bastar, the tribal region of Chhattisgarh

Located 260 km from the capital Raipur, Bastar is the tribal region of Chhattisgarh.The adventurous travelers in search of change of scenery and authenticity will find there what they are looking for. Ancestral temples, dense forests, natural caves and exuberant tribal festivities will leave you with some unforgettable memories.


A little history


Bastar region was a princely state whose capital was Jagdalpur.

It was established around 1324 AD when Annama Deva, the brother of the last king Kakatiya, Pratapa Rudra Deva (1290-1325), left Warangal (Telangana) and established his kingdom under the tutelage of the local goddess ‘Dantheshwari’. A goddess who is still the patron deity of Bastar region.

Bastar

Portrait of Pravir Chandra Bhanj Deo in the Bastar palace

Pravir Chandra Bhanj Deo (1929-1966), 20th and last king of the princely state of Bastar, ascended the throne in 1936, before Bastar was incorporated into India in 1948. Pravir Chandra Bhanj Deo supported the cause of the tribes and provided them with political support against the exploitation of the natural resources of the region and land corruption in the early 1960s. This caused unrest in the region. In March 1966, when the Maharaja ruled a tribal movement in Bastar, he was shot down during a “police action”.

Bastar

The current Maharaja, Kamal Chandra Bhanj Deo (in the middle)

The current Maharaja, Kamal Chandra Bhanj Deo, 22nd King of Bastar, is the grandson of Vijay Chandra Bhanj Deo, the younger brother of the Maharaja killed. Born in 1984, Kamal Chandra graduated in business in UK and has entered politics.


Bastar, a tribal land


Bastar is the country of tribes; About 70% of the total population of the Bastar region is tribal, which represents about 30% of the total tribal population of Chhattishgarh. The main tribes of the Bastar region are the Gonds, Marias, Bhatras, Murias, Halbas and Dhurvas.

Bastar

Bison Maria community in traditional outfits

Bastar tribes have developed a distinct culture (costumes, dialects, cookery, etc.) and are known for their tribal art throughout the world. The tribes of the Bastar were among the first in India to work metal and figurines in terracotta (see below).

Bastar

Bhatras women at the local tribal market near Jagdalpur

The tribes of the Bastar are also known for their colorful festivals. The festival of Dussehra is the most famous and is not to be missed for anything in the world!


Bastar tribal art


India’s first blacksmiths were tribal people. The tools they made for farming purposes were later recycled for an art that is still practiced today.The Bastar district is packed with small villages whose craft workers are renowned for their metalwork and terracotta ware. Their products are exported all over the world.

Dhokra, Lohshilp and terracotta pottery are the most typical crafts of the Bastar area. The traditional skills are passed down from generation to generation by various tribal communities in the area, centred on the villages of Kondagaon, Umargaon and Gunagaon.

Bastar

Dhokra art, the wax is first put on a mould

Dhokra is an ancient art based on a lost wax bronze casting technique said to date back more than 4000 years.

Bastar

Dhokra art, Jagdalpur museum

Lohshilp, or wrought iron work, is another unique craft practiced in the Bastar area. These artworks are made from bits of scrap iron heated in a forge, twisted and hammered to create naïve but expressive forms

Bastar

Lohshilp art

Terracotta pottery is another of the area’s specialities. Its characteristic reddish colour comes from the natural colour of the clay. Its commonest themes are tribal patterns, elephants and horses.

Bastar

Terracotta pottery

[ Below, watch this sort video of Lohshilp art by Mr. Vidyadhar, a master blacksmith in a small village near Kondagaon. People come from all over the world to train as apprentices to this humble, modest man. He has represented the Bastar folk arts in Los Angeles, USA – further proof that he is a supreme master of his art. ]


Tribal cuisine: the red ant chutney!


The people of the various tribes of Chhattisgarh have their own distinct cuisine. They primarily add the various types of fruits that are commonly found in the forest of Bastar.

Bastar

Traditional delicatessen of Bastar and the red ant chutney (the small dish on the left)

The most famous dish is the “Chaprah chutney” or red ant chutney. The red ants along with the eggs are collected from the nests and they are mixed with tomato and different spices. Red ants is said to contain valuable proteins.

Will you dare to try this chutney?  😉

Bastar

Red ant vendor in local tribal market

Among the famous drinks in bastar is the mahua alcohol, made out of the dried flowers of the mahua tree. This drink is considered sacred for the tribes of Bastar.

Bastar

Dried mahua flowers


 The Ghotul custom


There is a very special tribal custom that is often misunderstood, the ghotul, a place of learning for the youth of the Murias tribes. It has long been described as a place of debauchery by the ‘external morality’.

Bastar

Ghotul

Ghotul is an institution where unmarried boys (called Chellik) and girls (Motiari) spend nights together in an earthen and wooden hut at the outskirt of the village.This regulates prenuptial interest of the tribal youth. It is central to the social and religious life of the Murias. They believe their supreme deity, Lingo, created the first ghotul.

Bastar

Dance of the Muria boys and girls. P.C. : Giancarlo Majocchi

Young “apprentices” are given genuine teaching about the different tribal customs and social responsibilities and are advised to solve some of the social and psychological problems. They are also taught about sexuality.


The amazing Dusserha festival in Bastar


Dusserha is a festival celebrated throughout India, mainly in the North. But the one in Bastar is totally unique and it is surely the most amazing Dussehra you will attend.

Dussehra is usually linked to the Ramayana, the great Indian Hindu epic, and with Lord Rama and the demon Ravana.

Bastar

The main rath (chariot)

Here, instead of celebrating the defeat of the demon king Ravana, the tribes honor the goddess Devi Mavli, the native deity of the Bastar, venerated as the elder sister of the goddess Devi Danteshwari (the goddess of the Kakatiya family).

Another particularity is that the festival lasts 75 days which makes it one of the longest festival in the world. It includes different religious rituals (including goat sacrifices), chariot processions, songs and tribal dances, all in a rather crazy atmosphere!


Let’s visit!


Jagdalpur


Jagdalpur was the capital of the princely state of the Bastar region. It is a compulsory stop in Chhattisgarh because of its proximity to numerous archaeological sites and nature sanctuaries and its unique tribal culture which is illustrated by the exhuberant festival of Dusserha.

Bastar

Dandeshwari temple of Jagdalpur

=> READ MORE ABOUT JAGDALPUR


Dantewada Danteshwari Temple


Danteshwari Temple is located about 84 km south-west of Jagdalpur in Dantewada, at the confluence of the Shankini and Dhankini Rivers.

Bastar

Danteshwari temple, outside

This 600-year-old temple built by the Chalukya kings is one of the most important spiritual centers of the region. It houses the goddess Danteshwari, the patron deity of Bastar, chiselled in the black stone. It is also venerated as the 51 Shakti Peethas; It is believed that a tooth of Sati fell here.

Every year, during Dussehra, thousands of tribes from surrounding villages and jungles gather here to pay tribute to the goddess.

Goddess Danteshwari


Chitrakote waterfalls


Bastar

Chitrakote waterfalls in November

Chitrakote Falls, 50km from Jagdalpur, are in a horseshoe-shaped gorge on the Indravati river, and affluent of the Narmada. At 30m high they are India’s biggest falls and have been called “India’s Niagara”. Although they are only a third as wide as their Canadian counterpart, they are just as impressive…

=> READ MORE ABOUT IT


Tirathgarh waterfalls


BastarLocated in Kanger Valley National Park, 36km from Jagdalpur, the Tirathgarh waterfall is among the most beautiful waterfalls in the Bastar area along with the Chitrakote falls. An absolute must-see nestled in lushy nature.

The waterfall splits at the base in multiple falls, which stream on rocks creating a pittoresque panorama. Steps lead you down to the waterfalls where several old temples stand.

Others must-see waterfalls: Mandawa, Chitradhara and Thamada ghumar falls


Barsoor temples


Located on the banks of the Indrawati River, about 75km south-west of Jagdalpur, Barsoor was once an epicenter of Hindu civilization. It is believed that there were originally 147 temples. Some vestiges of these temples, dating from the 10th and 11th centuries, can still be visited.

Bastar

Twin Ganesha temple

The main attraction within the Barsoor temples is the twin Ganesha temple. While the temple itself is in ruins, two sandstone images of Ganesh, in the aspect of Maha-Ganapati, are still intact. The largest of them is about 8 feet high and over 17 feet wide.

Chandraditya temple

The second attraction is the Chandraditya temple located near a pond. it is dedicated to Shiva. The Garbhagriha (Shrine) is attached with a square pillared mandapa in front. It is beautifully decorated with gods and goddesses and also with some erotic carvings.

Chandraditya temple, carving

Another place not to be missed is the Mama-bhanja-ka-mandir, attributed to two family members (mama or uncle and bhanja or nephew) who are supposed to be the builders. The temple, dedicated to Ganesha, is well-preserved with a curvilinear shikhara over the garbhagriha (Shrine)

Mama-bhanja-ka-mandir

The fourth temple to visit is the Battista temple with its 32 symmetrical pillars. It is dedicated to Shiva and it has the particularity to house two sanctuaries with two shiva-lingams whose upper part pivots.

Battista temple

The upper part of the Shiva-lingams pivots


Kotumsar and Kailash caves


The Kailash and Kutumsar caves are located in the dense forests of the Kanger Valley National Park, near the Tiratgarh Falls.

The Kutumsar Caves are underground caves that are located 35 m below ground level and they have beautiful formations of stalagmites and stalactites. They are considered the second longest natural caves in the world and consist of five rooms and several blind wells.

Kutumsar Caves

Kailash cave is located on a small hill and was discovered in 1993. It has a length of almost 100 m. A stalagmite in the form of Lingam, the emblem of the Hindu god Shiva is located at the end of the cave.

The caves are flooded during the monsoon season, from mid-June to mid-October. The sites are therefore closed to tourists during this period.


Dholkal Ganesha


The Dholkal hill is located in a dense forest south of Bastar. Above her, on a flat rock, stands a magnificent idol of Lord Ganesh, the elephant-headed god, attributed to the Chhindak-Nagvanshi dynasty (11th century AD).

The Dholkal’s Ganesha has remained unknown to the outside world for a very long time. It is believed that in 1936, the idol had been spotted by a British geologist, Crookshank, while inspecting the area. But later, especially after the area became the Maoist stronghold, the idol came out of public memory.

It was rediscovered in 2012 when a local journalist climbed the Dholkal hill and took pictures of the idol that became viral in the media.

It takes about an hour trek from the village of Pharaspal (25 km from Dantewada) to reach the hill and see the idol.

In January 2017, the idol was vandalised and pushed down the hill. It has been restored now.


You might also like

Pushkar Camel Fair
Once a year, at Kartik Purnima, the full moon in the October-November lunar month, there are festivities in honour ...
Durga-Puja, the divine festival of Kolkata
In West Bengal and its capital Kolkata, the great festival of Navaratri celebrating the Divine Mother is called Dur...
Varanasi
They say that Brahma the creator god once declared, "I had to create the world several times but Varanasi is ...
Sirpur
Sirpur has a very particular aura, rather mysterious and ineffable. Perhaps it's because this abandoned village is...
Mamallapuram (Mahabalipuram)
The little spray-swept village of Mahabalipuram, 60km south of Chennai, is a delight, although very touristy. The P...
Navaratri, the festival of the Divine Mother
Navaratri, along with Mahashivaratri, is one of the leading Hindu festivals, celebrated with great fervour througho...
Kartighai Deepam, Festival of Lights
Kartighai or Kartikai Deepam is a Hindu festival of lights that is mainly celebrated in Tamil Nadu, South India. It...
Krishna Jayanti, the birth of the dark-faced lord
The Hindu festival of Krishna Jayanti or Krishna Janamashtami marks the birth of the dark-faced, flute-playing god ...
In the footsteps of Lord Buddha in India
Buddhism has more than 300 million followers around the world, which makes it the 4th religion (or philosophy) afte...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

X